In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people.

In many parts of the world people tend to live longer compared to the past generations, while some are worried that this might lead to problems of the state, others are taking it as a positive way thinking that elderly can greatly contribute to society. this essay will enlighten both perspectives. There are people who think that geriatrics can be a burden to society because the older they get the less they can do to help the government flourish in its own way. For instance, instead of working they are staying home or in the hospital because they are too fragile to do heavy work. As a result, they will rely more on the government funding to supply their medications and basic needs. Therefore, this will lead to a huge economic burden. While other individuals believe that if there are more number of older people in the country this can have some advantage. Due to this, their presence can make people wonder how they are staying healthy in an advance age. Also, this might attract journalist to cover their secrets and can give a good image to society. As a result, more tourist will come to their place and this can boost their economy in tourism and eventually can help the government. In conclusion, in every situation there are always pros and cons, and folks has always comments on everything that’s been going on. But, I believe that people regardless of their age can always contribute to society in their own ways.