Some corporations believe that the quality of multitasking is not needed in employment. However, reputation of multitasking quality is gaining in the world. Discuss both points of view.

It is a debatable issue that some corporate sectors believe that multitasking is not an essential factor of employment while the world trend supports the opposite view. In This Essay, I will discuss the pros and cons of this phenomenon. Firstly, in some multinational companies’ specialization is more important than the multitasking. They believe that companies should assign the specific tasks to the employees that match with their expertise therefore it will enhance the quality of the work done. However, multitasking reduces the efficiency and effectiveness of the certain areas because workers can not be able to maintain the urgency of various tasks. Consequently, there will be high chance of certain mistakes during the execution of several duties at a single time. Moreover, in this fast-paced world, it becomes difficult to juggle between multiple tasks and employees are struggling to maintain focus however, in certain environments, Attention to details is paramount like scientific research and big engineering tasks need a clear vision rather than capability of multitasking. On the other hand, modern technical advancements required to have ability to handle the multiple requirements concurrently. Most of the job seekers who possess the talent of doing multiple tasks have the higher chance of getting success. Although, multitasking helps to foster the versatility and agility which is one of the skills that are highly demanded in this technology-based surroundings. For instance, Sales and marketing departments employ that candidates in their organizations who have these features in their cv while applying for the job. In conclusion, it can be analysed that while specialization is necessary for the good quality results along with the effectiveness rather than doing several tasks at a time but with the ability of completing a number of jobs in a limited job is also crucial to cope with the cut-throat competitive world. Therefore, big corporate companies should maintain a balance between the multitasking and specialization for the employees so that they can perform their duties in an effective way as well as in an appropriate manner.