More money should be spent on hiring and training the police force in order to reduce crime in big cities. What is your opinion?

Many people are of the opinion that more funds should be invested in educating the police force so that there is reduction in the criminal activities in large metros.I fully agree that more money is essential for improving the police force to bring down crime rates An obvious issue is number of crimes committed in cities are constantly increasing due to various factors. Firstly there is a growing issue of unemployment in the streets of the cities which leads to desperation.People try all sorts of methods to make money for example scamming,selling drugs etc. This sort of behaviour leads to various addictions which in the long run can damage the individual making him become a burden on the society.People using such substances gradually become involved in criminal gangs to make money Another problem is the growing number of illlegal immigrants who seem to have had a criminal record in their home country and in order to avoid being caught in their home country illegally migrate to large cities elsewhere In conclusion I would like to reiterate that Many a times police force especially in large cities are quite ineffective in their current form and require substantial training for improving them