The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

it is debatable that the improvement of people's lives is paramount goal of science or not. Therefore, in this essay, I will elaborate this point of view whether the extent is correct. Firstly, individuals inevitably face numerous problems during life and solutions are required to manage the situation. The usage of science is the most convenient way to solve the problems; moreover, by carrying out scientific experiment, scientist reach to valuable result which lead to accessing some data capable of improving day-to-day life. For instance, air pollution has become a massive matter for humans which Scientifics have been engaged for some times to solve this problem. As a result, the ones find various ways such as using engine to work by electric rather than fossil fuels. All of these measures lead to achieve massive result which enhancing the quality of life. Since the tranquility of humans is paramount importance, it is understandable that the ultimate goal of science would have to be related to their lives; however, other factors are also of high importance; most notably wildlife and its species. One particular problem that catches the attention is the extinction of different animal groups leading to the decrease of biodiversity. This matter should not be dismissed as nature is a vast source of data for reaching higher levels of knowledge and science should be used to handle this problem. In conclusion, as important as the improvement of daily life is, certain matters such as the safety of other living beings should not be overlooked, for they have a noticeable effect on the quality of life.