Write about how cell phones are useful. Include benefits and problems with cell phones and when cell phones are most necessary.

Nowadays smartphones play a prominent role in lives of different members of society. This issue has brought us numerous benefits but it has some drawbacks as well which I'm going to explain more about in the rest of this essay. On one hand, samrtphones have made our lives much more convenient compared to even 3 decades ago. Firstly, they have enhanced the quality and quantity of communication between individuals. For example, I live in Iran and I can make a video call with my uncle in the U.S anytime I want. Secondly, these devices help people to do their jobs and daily activities much easier. In other words, you can shop, without going out of your home, do your job without going to your office and so on. Thirdly, smartphones have helped science and learning a lot, too. There are thousands of apps that stimulate different experiments for students and dozens of teachers that help students with their lectures all virtually. On the other hand, these devices can have destructive impacts on our daily lives. Sometimes, smartphones can hinder people from concentrating on their studies or their jobs. Hence, sometimes it is better not to have one. For instance when I'm studying, notifications from different apps distract me. Therefore, I turn off my phone occasionally. Additionally, social media has provided people with an environment which is free for them to talk about anything. This amount of freedom can be dangerous sometimes. Because, some ordinary people talk about specialized issues like economy and politics and give wrong opinions that can give others a disparate image of reality. To conclude, except for some minor downsides which can be tackled, smartphones have and will have helped us with our difficulties and can be like freinds for us if we use them appropriately.