Some people think job satisfaction is more important than job security, while others believe that having a permanent job is better than enjoying the job. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people harbour a belief that job satisfaction outweighs career security, whilst others hold the reverse viewpoint that having a permanent job is superior to enjoying the job. From my perspective, I am inclined to stand neutrally with both opinions since they are equally important in the prospect of career path. Initially, one of the main arguments in favour of choosing a job aligning with job satisfaction will prolong one's passion at work. Take art fields for example, creating masterpieces can bring about a sense of achievement and make artists feel satisfied which usually contributes to keeping a job for a whole lifetime. Besides, employees who enjoy their work are likely to have healthier mentality than those who take jobs as duties because work generally costs people one-third of a day. Therefore, job satisfaction will uplift the day and generate positive impacts on one’s mental health. At the other end of the spectrum, job security will guarantee a stable lifestyle due to stable financial sources.Having a constant income is pivotal to maintaining basic life levels since daily expenditures such as housing fees,eating costs and transport tickets all require money. Hence, ensuring sufficient financial support is a practical and necessary demand for life.Take art fields for instance again, many artists suffer from the changing work environments and even cannot afford basic requirements. Hence, job security plays an indispensable role in building up a sense of safety which is significantly associated with having a healthy life quality. To sum up, despite the fact that job satisfaction will give rise to positive involvement in jobs, the significance of job security cannot be denied. Thus, employees need to strike a balance between both sides when choosing jobs so as to create long-term benefits in personal career paths.