When we meet someone for the first time, we generally decide very quickly what kind of person we think they are and if we like them or not. Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

It is often true that we tend to judge a person the very first time we meet them. In my view, this is a negative approach as it is hard to decide about someone in the first seconds of our interaction with them. In light of the above, people have different personalities such as introvert or extrovert. In other words, introverts may not interact with a person so quickly as an extrovert would do. However, this does not imply that their initial interactions or character could be defined as good or bad. For example, I am a person with introvert characteristics and I have seen people judging me during our very first interaction as a proud person. But, the people who know me understand that I am a very friendly and a social individual. Another point to consider is that people have their own issues and struggles in life. In other words, some may not appear to be friendly as a result of their past experiences or they may be struggling with health issues such as depression. In such situations, people may get reluctant to open themselves to others immediately. For example, I had a friend who was suffering from depression and some other strangers around her labled her as anti-social which lead to make her condition worse. Thus. It is clear that instant judgement about a personality or appearance could be wrong. In conclusion, people are inclined to generally decide the character of individuals during their very first interaction. This judgement could be wrong as it takes a certain period to get to know the real person within them.