Many believe that modern technology has brought people together, but others say that it has driven us apart. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

In the modern era, technology has an essential part of people's lives. Some people claim that the modern technology, that we have today, has brought people together. However, other people argue that it has isolated us more. This essay will discuss both arguments and views. I personally disagree with this opinion, because relationships between people is much more convenient than ever. On the one hand, long-distance relationships and friendships have become appropriate and enjoyable. Additionally, communication systems, such as mobile phones, computers and video cameras have helped people not to lose each other and be in touch every time, when the interaction comes from different countries. Furthermore, people with illnesses can easily contact their families and relatives. This means that it can be done without leaving their homes and even they can inform doctors without having an appointment, On the other hand, advanced technologies have occured people, who live close to each other. Whereas, it is addictive and people became lazier than ever. As a result, Communication between friends and relatives eventually happens online. The main reason for this situation is that they prefer to be isolated in their comfort zone. Finally, Face to face talks happen rarely, than it was in the past. In conclusion, the world had a revolution in our century because of science and it's ability. It affected a large number of people, who live abroad and far away from their family and friends. Nevertheless, it developed poor habits to people. From my point of view, it has more benefits than disadvantages, because these awful habits can be easily fixed.