Nowadays we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can the government do to reduce the amount of waste produced?

The general issue of increasing production of rubbish or overall volume of waste disposal is a concerning one from an environmental and moral perspective, there can be several reasons to why this trend is increasing but the general issue seems to be directly caused by the rapid growth of population globally which means a rise in waste disposal volume overall. Another perspective that can help explain the rise of such phenomenon might be due to a high volume of such waste production in particulary particularly less developed countries which are also currently experiencing a popualtion boom due to inefficient administrative practices and corruption, which innturn inturn means there is no significant presence of appropriate institutions and systems in place to control the waste production whoch impacts the natural environment in a negative manner. In rich or developed countries the growing waste problem seems to mainly stem from the process of overconsumption per capita/per individual or through household measures, despite these countries not being overpopulated they annually consume more industrial and manfucatred goods due to higher standards of living which naturally demands a higher strain on resources creating more waste as a result in the form of an end result. Finally, the solutions that can be implemented to mitigate these issues generally should focus on government initiatives to control the flow of waste productions through various programs dedicating a significantly higher percentage of annual budget addressing this problem it can also be done by means of private non-profit NGOs and collabrations collaboration with environmental protection agencies to explore various strategies and options to reduce it, overall this can assist in reducing the impact on environment and health of society.