Some people feel that global warming should be dealt with by governments. Others feel that it is responsibility of individuals in society to solve the problem. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Global warming is one of the major issues that are being faced by living beings on Earth. However, some people say that all members of the country should contribute to solving this problem, while, others believe that it is the duty of the authority to curb it. I will shed light on both views and give my opinion before the conclusion. To commence with the first notion, this environmental issue is not caused by one person. Global warming is a consequence of pollution that is produced by daily human activities. For example, a person uses a car to travel from one place to another, which emits harmful gases in the air also known as ' Green house gases'. Besides this, he uses other fuels like coal for running engines, making electricity etc. All these resources are used by human beings to make their life easy. Therefore, if they are using them and if it is helping in that cause, it is their responsibility to curb it for a healthy life. Moving further towards the second statement, the government is one that makes decisions on behalf of its citizens. It is their job to protect their folks from this harmful disease. If they make strict rules and regulations, then individuals will follow them. For example, they can introduce laws which prohibit people from overusing fuels and vehicles. They can increase the insurance of private vehicles so that people can afford them easily and think twice before purchasing such goods. Hence, in this way, the problem can be tackled. In my opinion, global warming is a major issue and it can be addressed with collective efforts. Yes, the administration can introduce laws but the public should follow them. To conclude, both views are correct as this issue can't be elucidated by attempts of one side. Both should work together to control this issue effectively.