In most societies juvenile crime is increasing. Discuss some possible reasons for this and suggest solutions

Many communities around the world are suffering with the increase in crimes committed by juveniles. This essay will discuss why easy punishment is causing such trouble and how severe policies can help with this issue. Weak punishment is the main reason why juvenile crime is growing worldwide. For instance, crimes such stealing or minor robberies are often not well addressed by society. In other words, sentences given to such small crimes are very easy. Juveniles are taken into custody for a short period of time, because most policies are in favour of them. Consequently, leaving a gab for other teens to go against the law as they will not have much trouble if caught. Harder punishment for teenager offenders is crucial to prevent young people from committing crimes. For example, if juveniles understood that they can stay in detention for a long period of time, they would not dare going against the law at first place, let alone do it again once out of detention. Additionally, the harder the punishment the more respect people have for the law. With severe policies in place, young offenders would clearly understand that societies would judge their crimes accordingly with how detrimental the crime was. If an adolescent happened to murder a person, they should be sent to jail in similar ways to an adult. Therefore, juvenile crime rates would decrease considerably because they would fear the severe punishment inflicted on them. In conclusion, punish young offenders with severe sentences is extremely important to stop the increase in juvenile crime around the world. Governments need to improve their policies to tackle this issue better.