it is too expensive to look after and repair old building. This money should be spent on building modern building instead. to what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is undeniablely undeniable true that major cities around the world are developing. There is an argument that investors should only forcus on investing in new buildings whereas, advocates disapprovel disapprove of these ideas believe that old building should be invested for restoration. Although historical buildings have the educational meaning to preserve, I would support the idea that modern bildings can make the most of the city space. On the one hand, supporters of preserving old constructions think that these type of buildings provide profound stories of the city. Ancent buildings which built in the past are of a great example of a city's history. By visiting such buildings, such as churchs, town halls and city councils, visitors can have a sound understanding of what the livelihood looks like in the past. For example, in a prestigious high school called Fuzhong school in China, students are taken to visit the old river dam for a science excursion, which enables them to understand how ancent people controled the river flow. However, I still support that more investment should be put in constructing modern buildings. On the other hand, it is suggested that investment should be focusing on contemporary constructions solely as they serve modern needs which uses the city space wisely. Thanks to the advancement of architecture and urban design, new bildings can now meet various needs at the same time, which optimised the usage of land in an very effective way. Taking the 88 sky deck which locaed in the Melbourn CBD as an example, the high-rise building accommodates more than a hundred apartments and 50 more small businesses all at the same time, it even offers underground car parking for all tenents. Therefore, investing in modern construction is more feasible. In conclusion, maintaining the historical buildings has its meaning for educating people, whereas I support the idea that investors should put their money into building more new ones.