You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, a part of the population think that purchasing anything you need is easier than before, this thanks to new technology. At the same time, other people do not agree with this statement. On one hand, modern technology provide easy access to companies' web sites, where you can directly buy a product or a service, whitout going to the phisical store, that requires time and costs. Moreover, platforms such as Amazon and Ebay, give you the possibility to sell your own products and to buy from other people. All these services could give the chance to shopping to all those people who, for example, work during the day and those who do not have time to go to the phisical store. Furthemore, modern technology, give us the possibility to buy products and services from foreign countries, trying specific foreign cultures On the other hand, when people buy from physical shopping stores, they usually try a product or service before buying it. This possibility could not be given through online shopping. Therefore, many purchases could result in a waste of time and money, as they do not satisfy the expectations or they are of the wrong size. Moreover, inserting payment methods and their relative paswoords could be dangerous, as there may be many cases of catfishing. To conclude, I think that shopping is much easier than before, as you can use the mentioned online services, saving up a lot of time and some money. However, if we have the chance to go to the physical shop to see and try the product we are interested in, we should do it to prevent any kind of issue.