In many countries governments are investing in new technology to deal with the public. Why is this happening? Do you think this is an appropriate use of government money?

Since a few decades, the majority of countries' governments have invested a large amount of money more in advanced technology than manpower to connect with individuals. They think this solution has greater scope in the future. This essay will support the above statement and provide the reason for it. There are several reasons why technology is a great way to connect with people. To begin with, government websites act as a modern-day medium between every individual and the higer authority. Using a personalised chatbot, which is a feature of official webpages, one can address the matter to the officials and find a solution for it as soon as possible. Secondly, advanced, innovative solutions are way more efficient than human power. For instance, a particular employee can work only for nine hours. But on the other hand, a web browser and services can be available to the general public 24 hours a day, 365 days a year. Hence, many countries prefer innovative solutions to get to know the public's problems and provide solutions. There are some additional benefits to using modern tech solutions for connecting people. Firstly, using mobile applications, the government's departments can directly connect with the people, and it can vanish the all connecting people and agents, which creates corruption in society. For instance, if the agriculture department starts a new scheme for farmers based on online applications,. A needy farmer can directly connect with the officials and get full benefits of schemes without giving any extra money to any agent. Moreover, it is extremely cheap to deliver any message to the public using websites and mail instead of traditional methods such as newspaper media and announcements. Therefore, traditional communication methods will hold extremely little relevance for connecting people to the government in the future. This essay has discussed the various advantages of using advanced technologies as a communication medium between government and the public. To conclude, in the future, traditional methods of connecting with people will be replaced by modern technological solutions, as they are more reliable, cheap, and efficient in every manner.