In many countries government are investing in new technology to deal with the public. Why is this happening? Do you think this is an appropriate use of government money?

It is true that the advent of the new technological development is being invested by government in order to tackle with social issues. This is due to the beneficial function of the improvement in technology as its high productivity and accuracy. It would be a suitable spending that can contribute to the sustainability of the public. To begin with, the various advantages of the new technological are being used as a reliable source to manage the complexity of the society. To be more specific, the higher demand of individuals in many areas such as accommodations, facilities or even transportations could put the control of government on pressure that is out of control. Hence, the diversity in reasonable method of integrating technology to cope with the public is prior their demand. For instance, recent advances in medical technology are making a great contribution to the search for a cure as AIDS, which treatment that doctors are unable to develop before. On the other hand, the investment of the government in cutting-edge technology has benefit individuals in an effective way. As the current trend of technological revolution increases, the newer technology applied to our digital world, the more dependency people has. As a result, the enhancement of state-of-the-art technology bring to our living, people could make use of them as a useful device as well as government could inspect directly the movement of individual’s life. In conclusion, by investing a suitable budget in the public in order to cope with the public, it can enhance the life quality as it benefits people as well. In the long term, this shift towards technology also aligns with global trends towards digitization and prepares societies for future challenges.