In many countries goverments are investing in new technology to deal with the public. Why is this happening? Do you think this is an appropriate use of government money?

Plenty of well-developed countries are paying more on high-tech devices to face the public. This writer agrees that money should be spent more on technology to raise the countries ' economy instead of boosting the unemployment rates. The first sense of advantage of using money to buy new technologies is that it can help improve countries ' economies. It can be seen that technology such as artificial intelligence or robots can reduce the production time so many companies can have more time to come up with new ideas to generate another professional products. Moreover, high-tech devices can also improve the quality of products such as smartphones, and remotes. For example, entrepreneurs can put AI on products and make them become smarter so the price of those products can increase more if it does not have AI. This can make the economy of the countries developed and boost the development of these countries. Another point can be considered that the more technologies we get, the higher unemployment rates we get. Basically, AI and robots can replace humans in some work fields such as offices, housework and the production processes. Recently, many processes of product generation are more likely to use robots instead of humans' energy because of the lower costs and high correction on every stage. In consequence, unemployees can appear more in modern countries which have a high level of technology development. In conclusion, the government should spend more money on new technologies to boost the economic systems. Although high-tech devices can replace humans in many fields and cause the increasing rates of unemployment, they still help governments to develop their countries and living standards.