In many countries governments are investing in new technology to deal with the public. Why is this happening? Do you think that this is an appropriate use of government money?

In light of proliferation of technology, governments across numerous nations are investing in new technology to better interact with the society due to the fact that people are using technology more and more in daily life. The writer believes that this is the right expenditure when it has a positive impact on current and future generations. It must be acknowledged that human society are operating and developing in tandem with cutting-edge inventions that have a wide impact on the public. Modern devices such as smart phone, television, computer, etc. are common tools for people to interact with each other as well as update information. In order to be accessible to today's society, the government needs to be state-of-the-art in the way it communicates with the public and that needs to be invested in effectively. As a result, the authority has to purchase for a huge expenditure to facilitate for dealing with public nowadays and also in the future. For example, Vietnam national television channel VTV published a branch called VTV24 to that produce many programs that build in a more youthful direction and have good propaganda to audiences. Another point that worth considering is that this investment has a favorable potential because it takes a modern approach to easily spread the word to the young audience. That means, this relinquishment is necessary for the long-term project of strengthening the power and influence of the state on people's perception as well as promoting communication and promoting democracy. Take England as an example while this country creates a number of application for residents to communicate with the authority that lead to freedom and unit for both. Hence, this investment brings benefits to both the government and the people. In conclusion, The Government's increased development of ways to reach people stems from the expansion of modern technology to a wide range of users. It is a potential investment because it makes it easier for people to absorb the opinions of the authorities.