In the future all cars ,buses and trucks will be driver less.The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driver less vehicles outweigh the disadvantages.

Most of the people desire to live in a peaceful and fair society for many reasons. But there are always some individuals who want to disrupt its state by committing crimes and this behavior must be dealt with, but the punishments have to be chosen wisely. There is a statement that fixed punishments for all crimes are more efficient in compare to unfixed ones. This essay will explore some advantages and disadvantages of that point of view. On the one hand, if everyone knew that a certain action can lead to dire consequences and it does not matter under which conditions that action is done, each person would try to evade making it by all means. Generally, it seems like an effective way to spread fear among the community and to prevent committing a crime. For example, if starting a fight will be punished equally regardless of its result, I believe everyone would want to avoid it. On the other hand, punishing every individual evenly and not paying attention to his state and conditions sabotages an idea of fair society in the first place. Take, for instance, a theft. According to statement, one who stole some candies from the store and another who walked away with an expensive piece of art from a museum should face equal consequences. To sum up, the purpose of fixed punishments seems effective. It helps to prevent committing crimes by spreading terror of dire consequences. Nevertheless, this idea makes a society less fair and, in my opinion, should be avoided.