In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In contemporary times, a myriad of people living in villages have emigrated to urban areas. Therefore, the population of urban areas has dramatically declined over the period. In my opinion, this has a positive impact contributing to education, facilities, and perspectives for individuals. On the one side, nowadays governments have been investing in the education system in order to provide the population same level. Therefore, well-equipped universities are located in urban areas in countries. Many people inhabiting an urban area might benefit from good education from them by emigrating to developed cities. For example, it is obvious that a person living in a village is unlikely to take a bachelor degree, yet beneficial opportunities would be provided for a person by moving to another region. On the other hand, plenty of villagers want to emigrate to urban areas due to their occupation opportunities. In other words, a multitude of job places, consisting of factories, and supermarkets use technological devices in their manufacturing process. Thus, a vast majority of people living in a place that is remote from the city center prefer to apply for those chances so as to earn more cash. Despite compelling adaptation processes in places, including technological equipment, villagers struggle with this challenge. Another reason is the infrastructure and systems for residents living in the city center. That is to say, well-developed regions could provide facilities, involving hospitals, parking areas, and schools for locals. As a result, these cities may lead to migration for farmers since in case of emergencies, rural people are unlikely to easily go to a hospital. Hence, nowadays the proportion of moving to the city center from rural areas has skyrocketed. In conclusion, although emigration to cities seems like a disaster for some people, it has brought about a multitude of beneficial opportunities, such as hospitals, education and, easily reaching technology for residents.