It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. dinosaur, dodo...) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Regardless of the era, animal species frequenlty suffer from extinction, and humans beings are not the exception. Some believe that they need to prepare or prevent to happen this thread. I personally argue that they do not need so much preparation for that. Firstly, acient species, such as dinosaur, had extincted more than ten thousand years before mainly because of their ability to adapt to enviornments. They had no knowledge to create something to prevent extremely cold or hot situations since they easily became die when natural disasters happpened like eruption. However, people can not only construct shelter to this disaster but also predict what will happen in the nearly future. Thus, the probability of extinction is reduced and they hardly diminish in the world, and I completely agree with this. On the other hand, since predicting the future is super difficult, people may not be able to know that a disaster the earch search has never experienced occur, which leads people to extinct. For instance, the biggest earthquake in Japanese history caused to create a giant tsunami, which make more than five thousands of civilians die. Though they prepared to tsunami by building huge walls around beaches, the thunami came over the walls and crushed numerous houses and ficilities. Thus, the power of prediction by people is not enough at this moment since they need to improve it. In conclusion, while there is the certain reason why humans beings have to prepare extinction, the proportion is not too huge for them because of their knowledge and technology. Thus, they should not spend too much time for this prevention.