Some people think that living in a country is essential to learn that country’s language and culture. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a believe that the most effective way to learn the new language and a culture is to spend time in the country of its' orgin. Certainly, exploring other nation accent, spelling, as well as habits would enlarge chances for acheving this goal. In my opinion, there is no better way than acknowledging through the practice. To begin with, as foreigners, we are likely to experience a cultural shock. Every drastic difference, we are surrounded by, encourage our brain cells to work harder. Therefore, going out of the comfort zone helps to gain language competences. For example, we can bring the conclusion from observing kids. Regardless where they come from, they are able to get basic language competences of any language they hear. This phenomenon is equally applicable to adults who spend meaningful period of time abroad. On the other hand, not everyone has an option to deal with nationals meanwhile they study their culture. However, its not the biggest factor that influencec influence the progress. The pivotal role in this process plays repetition. For instance, we can book classes with native speakers that would give us exactly the same insights and knowledge online. If we practice enough, the outcome will be comperable to living abroad. To sum up, people argue that the significant part of gaining language skills, and truly meet the culture is to experience it in a real life. In my opinion, perhaps it is one of grat ways. However, it is not traveling itself that makes it so effective, but spending time with natives makes the biggest change.