In many countries, governments are investing in new technology to deal with the public. Why is this happening? Do you think this is an appropriate use of government money?

On over the world, governments spend a large amount of money on improving internet access to solve the problems in public society. There are several reasons for such spending and this is not the most suitable way to use state money. The government understand how the internet benefits the lives of their citizens and the limitation of access to the network in their countries. The internet has proven powerful in educational services and general knowledge about their life, it could communicate across continents. So, they pay a lot of money for the development of the network, just apply to boost the quality of life for their people. Despite the above-mentioned benefits, there exist some demerits that should be taken into consideration. The first and most demerit is that there are other important sectors that require government money. Education and healthcare are more important than technology because they bring benefits to ordinary people. There are millions of people who do not have the opportunity to access education or medical services. In conclusion, there are two main explanations for the government needs to improve the internet access and I think this is not the most optimal way to spend money.