It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed that individuals are encouraged to take every opportunities in their lives, whether in the professional or personal field. I assume that there are more pros than the drawbacks of taking risks, because they bring some chances for improvements than sticking for the comfort zone, without any enhancements. First of all, it is understandable that many people choose to do their obvious and common activities, in contrast, to practise some new things that might be unfamiliar and uncomfortable to them. The reason for this is that the feeling of disappointment and failure is what scared them most. For instance, it is not uncommon for employees over 40 to get stuck to their current job, although they got paid under average salary and do not have a title for their position. Supposedly they needed to resign themselves and find a better opportunity outside, instead, they chose to stay since they thought that there would be no company that would accept the old and then become unemployed. On the other hand, there are a lot of benefits of trying to be on the different sides. People are full of curiosity, by pushing themselves into a new place, some fresh experiences will be gained as well as the fulfilment of the curiosity. Alternatively, the risks not always bring the positive thing, however, thanks to the troubles of risks people can learn the main morale of them risks. For example, the journey of a successful popstar Iggy Azalea started when she was moving alone to New York without any figures. She was very scared of any worst possibilities that could happen, because she faced difficulties from every moves, but overall she managed to survive and gained fame by joining a record label in New York. To sum up, losing some to gain is a suitable phrase for this argument since there is nothing to be worried about to accept every chance. As a result, a reward such as an admirable future could easily be led to.