Some people think that sport teaches children how to compete, while others believe that children learn teamwork. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Sport is accompanied by cheerfulness, enjoyment, and also effectiveness on diverse aspects of personal life. Being competitive and cooperative are two features which are discussed as more affected ethic. The following essay will represent my orientation toward achieving competitive spirt in sport. It is readily apparent that team sports namely football, basketball, and croquet require the whole cooperation and unity in order to win. Players could be taught deeply that each person has a duty and position in a pitch which is vital to perform appropriately. If one player is not able to participate in their game properly, the whole game will be in vain. Besides, the players would recognize the necessity of giving a hand to each other. For example, soccer, as an example of team sport, is composed of 11 players. If the goalkeeper does not catch the shot ball, the team will loss the game. However, except the many team sports, there are a plethora of individual sports such as chess, rock climbing, and wrestling which could not have any effect on teamworking ethic. Nonetheless, according to quiddity of all sports, the competitors should be willing to win. In these games, they will be educated how to handle the hard situation by themselves and be assertive. For instance, a chess player, during competition, needs to be confident and cope with check, or even if he loses the Queen piece, as an important piece. To sum up, sports are a good practice for achieving some personal values in which two of them would be competitive and teamworking. Both of mentioned ethics are affected by sport, however, being competitive is gained in all kind of sports.