Why do students prefer doing part time jobs during their studies? Do you think this has more advantage or disadvantage.

Some individuals enjoy doing a part-time work while studying. There are a myriad of purposes to take a casual job as a side-hustle and rewards an individual with its advantages. A few disadvantages might be there but cannot undermine the overall positive impact of this trend. Primarily, there are a plethora of objectives behind working during school life. To mention some notable reasons are to gain valuable experience, to network with employers and also to become self-reliant to pay school fees. To elaborate further, the part-time work is important to gain an experience which is helpful for an individual to create relationships with the employer which will further help him to get permanent employment once he complete his program. For instance, a real estate student who studies for his certification may start a low skill job with any organization related to his profession while doing that he could establish his character within the firm and after he is done with his education he could negotiate a new salary with his upgraded skills. Hence, it is evident by making relationship with an employer an individual can get a permanent job. On the contrary, the temporary hustle could affect one's study and could result into a poor academic performace. The work life has many significant pressures and expectations from employers. On the other hand, the individual could also face overloads of assignments and projects from school. In this moment, this person may find himself distracted from his education. Ultimately, it leads to detrimental academic results. To conclude, the temporary workers are fortunate enough to gain work experience in the work place and also can ensure their future permanent job through that employer. But, some distractions could hinder the path of the individual but it can be overcome with time management. Therefore, a temporary job has significant advantages.