In cities many people are living alone. What are the reasons for it? It is a positive or negative trend?

Numerous people are living a solitary life in the metropolitan areas. There are a plethora of reasons behind this trend. From my perspective, it is a negative development and it has mulitfarious implications which will be examined further in this essay. Basically, many people are seperating themselves from their joint families and prefering to live alone at their own home. For instance, in the contemporary era, kids leave their parents and move to their own apartments after they become an adult. They want to explore world on their own and aspire to become self-reliant. Thus, this pursuit of independence render their parents alone at their old ages. Besides this, some people fail to coordinate in the joint family and they face many drawbacks while staying with their cousins and many other members of their clan. To exemplify, some families have small kids and at the same time a school going generation. They cannot handle the continuous distraction of the toddlers when they have to study. Hence, they prefer a secluded accommodation where they could find a peaceful environment. On the contrary, it is causing a myriad of negative outcomes. For example, many people are seeking medical help because they are suffering from mental illiness.They suffer from diseases like depression and psychosis which result from lonely lives Evidently, they do not have anyone to discuss their problems. Ergo, it builds an unwanted pressure on the health system. To conclude, many reasons are contributing to singles' households and resulting in mental illness. Overall, it is a negative development.