Some people think that the popularity of the cinemas around the world has declined. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a widely held perception that less people go to cinema, nowadays. Without any shadow of doubt I agree with this statement. There are two principal reasons for this. One point that I believe to be absolutely pivotal is the fact that the majority of people prefer watching movies at home because in this case, they do not have to rush somewhere at a certain time. Several examples can be brought which serve to illustrate tis point. As an example, according to the results of surveys and articles published online. Adding further credibility to the statement brings to an idea of the reason why people less people go to cinema is the fact that it appears for people way more appealing and convenient to stay at home and watch a movie instead of rushing to cinema. Admittedly, they prefer the comfort of their house. Turning to the other side of the argument it is worth to admit that there are a lot of people that go to cinema because sound system is better and screen is way bigger than at home. Therefore, they can enjoy the film. Also, there are people who go to cinema in order to spend time with their loved ones. And those people will alway continue going to cinema. What I mean by this is that some people still go to cinema. To put it in a nutshell, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to a conclusion that more people prefer to watch movies at home rather than going to cinema, nowadays. Because it is way more convenient and appealing for them.