Some people think the newly built houses should be the same as the old houses in local areas. Others argue that local authorities should allow people to build houses in their own style. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The developing economy in recent years have had a great impact in developed and developing countries which made them more wealthy. However, a lot of money does not mean a lot of happiness, researchers had proven that population in developed nations do not seem as happy as those in developing nations.Several reasons will be discussed in the essay below, followed by lessons. There are some factors that are believed to be responsible for this situation. Chief of these is that the level of economic growth impacts developing countries and affluent nations in different ways. As for developing countries, thanks to the economic expansion, people's economic status has changed significantly, many people have gotten rid of poverty and become middle-income class. That is why they felt thankful and pleased with the improvements and enjoyed their lives. Conversely, people in developed countries have already had a wealthy life, they have everything such as houses, cars and expensive properties. They are also provided good facilities such as schools, hospitals, buildings and transports from the governments so they will not be grateful for the growth of the economy since it did not dramatically change their lives. Two meaningful lessons can be drawn from the above. Firstly, material wealth does not equal happiness. Money only serves to guarantee basic necessities and happiness is an active by-product of action. Happiness is different in different individuals, one might be happy with basic things in life, other happy only when they live wealthy. Another lesson is that people in both rich nations and developing countries should spend more time going outside to socialize and find their own happiness instead of staying at home alone. In conclusion, the essay has demonstrated the root causes leading to why people from developed countries are not happier like those from developing countries, and a few lessons have been withdrawn. Therefore, it is predicted that the situation can be reversed in the future.