Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

There is an opinion that people of different traditions and age group can be brought together using music. In my opinion music can play a significant role in creating bonds and bringing people closer because everyone enjoys a good composition. Apart from this it is not required to have any kind of knowledge of particular language or culture to cherish any music. A good song can cheer up anyone from a toddler to 60-year-old person. Music often calms people ’s mood and often give them time to understand their emotions. For example, if there is any sad song, it will make any person numb irrespective of their culture and age because the music has the ability to provide serenity to anyone. On the other hand, if there is any cheerful song everyone will dance on it. Today because of social media, the songs of different culture and countries are shared among everyone and it is often noticed that it is not compulsory to know about particular culture or language to enjoy the particular music. For example, one of the Spanish songs became so viral in the past and it was listened worldwide. It was listened in countries like India, and United States of America where hardly any people knew the language but then also it was praised by everyone there and people also tried to understand the song afterwords. Thus, I believe that music is one of the best ways to bring people of different culture and age groups together since it is enjoyed by all the age groups equally and there is no cultural barrier in enjoying a good piece of music.