Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledgement or experience.

In this era where advertising is ubiquitous, some people believe that advertising can be very successful in persuading people in shopping, but others believe that advertising is too universal that we don’t need to take notes of it. Form my perspective, there is some truth to both views. On one stage of the argument was that many people think advertising is a highly successful marketing strategy for businesses, which stimulated people ’s desire to purchase. The main reason is that in the era of internet, advertising can be placed anywhere and it is becoming increasingly easy for people to see the idea of wanting to buy something after the advertisement is placed. On the other hand, many business make advertisements very obscure. Subtly encourage them to make purchases. On the other hand, the opposite argument is that some one think advertising is already widespread so there is no need for deliberate attention. Advertising is now quite common and can be seen on almost all social networks. For example, many videos are interspersed with advertisements, which can be seen even without intentional attention. In my personal opinon, the increase in the number and breadth of advertisements can indeed persuade people to buy a lot of products. And the advertisement provides a detailed introduction to the product allowing buyers to freely choose and promoting consumption. In summary, both views can be justified on merits. Advertising has always brought benefits to people in this convenient era, allowing citizens to choose freely.