Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Celebrities today are known for their wealth rather than their accomplishments, which sets a negative example. I completely agree with this notion because youths will be fascinated more towards money instead of the important things needed for an individual to achieve success in life. Youths spend a lot of their time on social media and television. Some of them will be attracted towards the wealth flaunted by a few celebrities and their lifestyle. They will be fascinated to achieve the same kind of life as soon as possible, which can be unreal at such an early age because it takes years to amass that much amount of wealth. For instance, Elon Musk became a billionaire in his late thirties, however, most youths get inspired by his luxurious lifestyle and want to achieve a similar kind of life in their twenties. A lot of youths ignore the accomplishments achieved by famous people through their hard work and determination. Young people try to focus on fame and wealth instead of the perseverance shown by a few individuals in achieving goals that made them famous throughout the years. Moreover, youths lack the character building that is required to achieve those levels of greatness. If they had not focussed on their wealth, they would have built a character that is good enough to achieve their goals. In conclusion, celebrities become famous for their lavish lifestyle, I agree that this creates a wrong direction for youths as they overlook the goals achieved by these celebrities and their sacrifice, which helps in character building.