As English becomes more widespread as a lingua franca, there is concern that the values and culture of the English-speaking world will displace native values and cultures. To what extend is this fear justified?

There is no doubt that English is becoming increasingly important as a language of international communication in the fields of science, trade, entertainment and as well as others. So, there are many debates about whether English will alter a country's nature. In my point of view, this fear is justified but i believe that people can manage this situation which in this essay, I will outline why i think so. It is true that throughout human history, English is becoming more common, fluencial, and can be found in almost every country, while some languages died out, hanged or even replaced. In the ancient Egypt, hieroglyph used to be widely written but it disappeared along time ago and only traces are left behind. To some extent, this process may be inevitable. However, there are many examples in many nations of people trying to preserve their languages and even revive it. For example, the Ainu Language in Japan has been preserved by Japanese Government Policy on social media, propagating the language. Language actually is one way of identifying a nation. This can help people be strong in adversity. Where this sense of identity and cohension has been lost in Malaysia. Some people only speak Malasian; or India; or Mandarin instead of having a langiage in common. This leads to problems such as: low self-esteem, lack of confidence, and loss of initiative. Retaining the language of a community often means that other forms of culture exist and remain through songs, literature, story and local traditions. Therefore, it will be passed down through generations. However, in modern society, english only serves to make human's life becomes more convenient in trade and tourism. Nevertheless, it does not bring anything in terms of tradition, culture and nature. To summarize, English plays a vital role in globalization to fulfill human's demands. After all, it cannot replace any country's value and culture because language displays a nation's identity and tradition. In many countries, governments also have gradually becomr aware of the importance of the position of language and try to protect theirs from any threat.