In certain nations, parents have high academic expectations for their children, resulting in limited leisure time. What could be the potential benefits and drawbacks of this for children and the society that are part of?

Parents encourage their children to focus more on their curriculum and they reduce their free time to join any other activities. This trend has some upsides and downsides which will be examined further in this essay. Primarily, the reason why parents feel the need to reduce the leisure period for their wards is due to negligence their kids show towards study because of some distractions of Smartphone or Television. If parents have to ensure that their kid performs well in the academics then they only allow them a fewer breaks. The benefit of this approach is that kids become more competitive and serious for their studies. Subsequently, this process generates more highly trained professionals for a country. For instance, in India there are competitive examinations held to provide entrance admissions only to some qualifying candidates. If someone performs well in the exams then he could take part in high-class educational researches done by the Institutions. As a result, an individual can become highly trained professional. On the contrary, if kids are not provided some leisure time they could turn into some boring monotonous creatures. The creative instinct might get diminished to a primitive level which is a special characteristic of a human mind. The world needs more innovative individuals who could help transformation in their surroundings. To exemplify, Albert Einstein, a great scientist had no ability to remember historical facts but was smart enough to contribute with his innovations to the society. Hence, the world needs more inventions not the test takers. To conclude, enforcing high standards on children for the academic results might ensure them a great job however it cannot be counted as an extraordinary contribution. A person needs to invent something which is not possible with just academic performance. So, some time should be allotted for kids to develop their creativity.