Write about the following topic: Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

In recent days, it is a noticeable phenomenon that more people prefer to use various medicines and treatments rather than go to their usual doctors. Such a modern trend, in my point of view, does more harm than good. Admittedly, there are some benifits brought by this situation. It is commonly recognized that seeing doctors requires more amount of money comparing to trying alternative medicines and treatments. If peopke prefer to try different types of medicines or treatments on their own, they may gain a conservation of money. Hence, they may have the opportunity to use these amount of money on other aspects like travel or education. However, I strongly believe that the disadvantages of this phenomenon far outweigh the aforementioned advantages. Generally speaking, doctors no wonder are more well-trained and professional comparing to common people. When it comes to dealing with illness, the doctors will be aware of the most accurate and suitable solutions, and therefore, healing the patients completely with a high efficiency. For example, in the ages of covid-19, there are rumors in China saying that one kind of Chinese medicine can heal the disease. However, with a healthy express being published by professional doctors, the rumor was officially broke down. Therefore, people find out that taking that typical Chinese medicine was totally useless, instead, with the vaccine been designed by the doctors, the coronavirus was finnaly been able to deal with. Moreover, as the doctors were well-trained, they were aware of all kinds of medicines and how it will affect on human body. Consequently, they can offer the most proper therapy proposal. As people always willing to heal the diseases as fast as possible, doctors may be able to helping people healing in a safer way, which may do less harm to them. Additionally, usual doctor are more familiar with the situation people may be suffering, furthermore dealing with emergencies just on time. For example, when a patient who suddenly suffered some severe illness like heart attack, usual doctor who used to deal with all the problems the patient had before can easily named all the medicines the patient may be allergic to, therefore offers the best therapy plan. As time may be the most valuable thing during an emergency therapy. To summarize, althogh view on this issue vary from person to person, I tend to believe that seeing people's usual doctors is a safer and proper way to deal with their illness.