Some people say that it is better to work for a large company than a small one. Do you agree or disagree?

Some Individuals claim that it is better to work for a large company instead of a small one. I totally agree with this statement because compared with working in a small company, it offers more promotion opportunities and a strong sense of job security. With regard to job promotion, people have more potential chances to be promoted in big companies rather than small scales. This is because big companies combine with various departments and branches, which means there are more high-level positions that are available than in a small company. For instance, a designer who works in an international advertisement agency might be promoted from a basic staff to a team leader, then followed by a group manager, a project leader, and even a global team member in his or her two decades of career lifespan. Whereas in a small company, he may only have two or three chances to be promoted because there is no higher spot in that company. As for job security, office workers have a stronger sense of security to work for big companies than for small ones. This is result in the robust economic background that big companies generate, especially during the period when the economy encounters a downward tendency. Evidence of this can be seen in the past pandemic, big companies ' employees can work online with teams to follow intensive schedules, taking out strategies to conquer the changes. Unfortunately, numerous small businesses suffered from broke since they were unable to afford the regular expenses to support the companies. In conclusion, as reasoned above, I absolutely believe that it is a wise choice to work for a big company as it not only provides more job opportunities for promotion but also forms a strong sense of job security among individuals.