The media has become too influential in peoples lives today and this is a negative development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The communication sources are widely affecting lives of masses to a greater extent. Some individuals hold a negative opinion for such development. From my perspective, it is true and the reasons will be examined further in this essay. To begin with, a majority of media outlets are notably spreading some sort of political agendas to get funding from political parties. They report news with partial facts to favour a political side. When people watch such content in the news they get influenced by this and vote for that party in the elections. For instance, some investigational facts are concealed by the reporters which are related to corruption cases against some popular leaders and only favourable news is shown which is usually presented to attract public attention towards them to gain reputation among people. Furthermore, social media also affect personal choices. Some people buy products from the internet because these are promoted by the famous people. To exemplify, some actors promote food supplements to lose weight and people make decision after watching such motivational advertisements and do not consult their doctor before using them. This, however is a detrimental attitude towards their health and sometimes it even causes adverse effects. Ergo, it should be certainly avoided. In conclusion, media can create any kind of impression on its viewer's minds based on the content it creates. It has sometimes affected personal and political choices of individuals and could even act as an instrument for businesses promotion. Overall, its influence has been used in a negative manner to generate leverage.