Governments should spend more money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The most debatable argument nationwide is about the transportation system within the country. Many people believe that the government ought to invest their budget in the development of railways rather than on roadways. I totally agree with this statement because the trains are faster and more eco-friendly. To embark on, trains do not deal with congestion as like cars. They are faster and more convenient as they reduce the journey time which can be used productively to spend time with family and friends. At this time people can read books and do some other significant tasks. For instance,the Canadian government is spending money on railways to interconnect Toronto and Ottawa to reduce the time and issues faced by highway traffic while driving. Moreover, the opportunity for employment may also increase with easy travel. To be clear, for instance, if an individual is not able to find a job in their locality. However, a nearby town can enhance has numerous job opportunities. Then, commuting by train is the best option. Secondly, locomotives tend to produce less harmful gases than cars. The carbon emissions are lesser comparatively cars. For example, new technological advancement states in their report about bullet trains,which run through electricity might be more helpful in reducing the effect of global warming and maintain a good environment. Furthermore, due to large compartments train is more spacious than a car or van. It can carry more people in one go. However, the maximum occupancy in car is five or sever seater. In conclusion, in my opinion state authorities should spend more money on railways compared to roadways as they are more convenient and do not deteriorate the ecosystem.