A number of tertiary courses require students to undertake a period of unpaid work at art institution or organization as part of their programme. What are the advantages and disadvantages .

In the modern era, many higher schools exercise having unpaid work at companies as proportion of their course has many demerits. Some schools have had mixed results after unpaid internship programmes, so it is clear that people may have diverse ideas about this issue. Weighing up both sides, I think that there are more upsides that working at companies as studentstudents brings about. There are surely a few demerits having an internship programme that affect their lives. Firstly, the most remarkable one is that if they are situated socially disadvantaged class, they have part-time jobs while they are studying. For example, in the case of Korea, many students have part-time jobs to pay their school tuition fees, and living charges. Secondly, another reasonable one is that some people do not participate well in their jobs. In contrast, there are also diverse advantages with this phenomenon. First and foremost, the biggest merit is that when they find their jobs, they can get jobs more easily than other people who don't have any work experience. Most companies prefer to hire people who have work experience because they already know how to manage the companies and how2 to deal the problems. To sum it up, it is clear that there is many advantages to further school student's work of not receiving their salaries; in contrast, there are also significant disadvantages because it is apparent that students pursue only work experience, not their income needs to consider many factors before it decides whether this phenomenon would have a positive effect on society and individuals. Thus, I strongly believe that there are more benefits than drawbacks.