Tourism is one of the fastest growing industries and contributes a great deal to economies around the world. However, the damage tourism can cause to local cultures and the environment is often ignored. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Tourism is one of the fastest growing industries and contributes a great deal to economies around the world. However, the damage tourism can cause to local cultures and the environment is often ignored. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Tourism has two opposite sides,the first one can bring sharply increased fields and maintain the economy among countries, however,the second side of tourism can bring potential drawbacks to local folks and impact on the environment poorly. I totally disagree with this statement that tourism impacts poorly on the environment and culture, because tourism can bring opportunities for countries to be popular in international areas. Also established wages for hotels and maintained the economy of the country. First of all, tourists are an established economy of many countries today. They make regular income to owners of hotels and this maintains the economy of the country. Moreover,many countries rely on tourism,which has the highest percentage of income. For example,Turkey is one of the most popular country for vacation and the economy of this country in many cases consists of a percentage of tourists. Furthermore, the increase of tourist numbers can lead to studying of foreign languages,especially English,German, Russian which are most popular among tourists and can upgrade their knowledge of language and are able to find a second job with ability. Hence, these qualities can lead countries to have potential income and establish their name in the international area of travel. However,the opposite side of this stream can be dangerous to culture and have environmental consequences. Many of the tourists,who have reached their destination, can start to discipline themselves and this can be the cause of misunderstanding between citizens and foreign people. For example, the world cup in France in 2016,when many supporters came to France and destroyed facilities such as cafes,restaurants and metros. This problem consists of two problems with contamination,which were made in this country and show the misunderstanding between people who lived in this country and who came to the World Cup. To sum up, this statement has advantages to economics with the highest percentage of income and studying of foreign languages, however, it has disadvantages to local green and local culture. In my point of view,despite the disadvantages,these opportunities have potential benefits for the government and good for the economy.