Nowadays children watch much more television than they did in the past and spend less time on active or creative things. What are the reasons? And what measures should be taken to encourage children to spend more time on active or creative things?

In present day children spends more time watching television rather then d. Nowadays they spend their time in front of a screen doing active and creative things. In the past First and foremost, the main reason for this is the digitalization wave that has affected our society. During these last 15 years we have started to do everything on our computers. For instans, we chat with our friends online, have work-meetings on zoom, read the news on our smartphone and kids even play online. The games and activity on the smartphone attracts the childrens attention, even more then going out playing does. But is this really the optimal ways to entertain our children? We should encourage our children to be more active and creative. Studies has shown that the effects of a lifestyle in front of a screen leads to a road of deseases, such as, over weight, heart probelms and much more. If we activate our children more, the risk of these sickdoms would decrease significant. As a parent you can easily encourage movement and creativity by signing them up in "clubs". For instans, a soccer-club, dancing-club or maybe a painting-club. The effects of this would be that the children get new hobbys. They will also sociolize socialise more than they would infront of a computer. To summarize, due to the digitalization wave that has affected our socitiy, children spend more time watching television then playing. This has a lot of bad effects on their health. But as a parent that is much to do for the benefit of your childrens well being. By making them join, for example, a sportsclub, you activate them. The followings of this will not only be good for their health, but also for their creative side. It is important to encourage them to be active, insead of watching television.