Some people believe that professional workers such as doctors and teachers should be paid more than sports and entertainment personalities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is being argued that professional workers including doctors and teachers must receive higher payment as compared to athletes and entertainers. This essay, however, strongly agrees with this statement because professionals like doctors and teachers have limited chances to do more for extra money and sports and entertainment personalities have opportunities to earn more payment by doing other activities. On the one hand, professionals like doctors and teachers are regarded as important persons to society and they must engage in their main activities such as giving treatment to patients and teaching students in educational institutions. That is to say, they have limited but compulsory tasks in their schedule which are the first and foremost duties. Consequently, they have no opportunities to make extra money by conducting other jobs. For instance, in many hospitals doctors are extremely busy because huge numbers of patients come there for better treatment and the same scenario applies to teachers as they are busy with teaching students, administrative and research activities. On the other hand, athletes and entertainers have enough chances to get more pay even though they are provided with regular salaries. In other words, sportsmen might get opportunities to play with different clubs and entertainers like musicians can be hired for concerts that allow them to earn a substantial amount of money. For example, many footballers like Cristiano Ronaldo are hired by different football clubs and musicians such as Katy Perry are contracted throughout the year for different cultural functions that help them to make more wages as opposed to other professionals. In conclusion, I strongly support the statement that professional personalities such as doctors and teachers should be provided more salary because they do not have opportunities for extra payment and lots of chances to earn more for sportsmen and entertainers.