Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

There is a phenomenon where different regions around the globe are looking similarly as most goods can be purchased internationaly international. I strongly believe this is a positive development as this makes market more competitive for buyers and it creates purchasing equality for most individuals. The main reason why, in my opinion, international purchasing is a positive trend is because it creates a competitive market to customers. This is because being able to purchase products from another country makes local stores more careful about their items' values as they might lose sales if their prices are too high. For instance, I always check new electronics' values online before I go to buy them localy because I want to know if sellers will charge me more than their products are worth. Moreover, another reason why I think countries looking similarly is a positive aspect is because it promotes trends among society and that might bring a sense of belonging to people. This is due to individuals feeling they belong in a group, and, therefore, creates social equality. For instance, in today's online world, some people feel inspired to renovate their homes to look like the newest trends from social media, and having the means to internationally buy furniture and decorations inspired by certain styles might make them happier about their surroundings. In conclusion, I totally agree that international market and trends are beneficial to society's development since this may create more competition among different companies as well as making countries more equal regarding what is fashionable at the moment. Therefore, in my opinion, countries should embrace looking similarly as this means people have more purchase freedom to buy whatever and from wherever they want.