It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages.

Decision-making is one of the crucial things for peoples’ both professional and private lives. Some argue that they are better to take risks in these situations, while others disagree with it. I personally believe that individuals are faced with more downsides than merits, and I will explain why it is occured in this essay. Firstly, since getting huge returns requires massive risks, they cannot get a big amount of profits if they hardly take risks. For example, investment is a business which allows investors to earn a lot. However, they frequently fight with huge risks every day, which might lose all of their assets in a day. Thus, for some who do not have enough resources to invest, the size of budget is too large, in other words, the downside is too huge. Moreover, it is no doubt that the future is unclear and unknown, so it is quite risky to spend a lot of money and resources on the future. For instance, purchasing a house is obviously one of taking risks since the total price cannot normally be paid at once because of financial reasons. Therefore, the fee becomes a debt, and if they cannot make enough money to pay it all in the future, they will be bankrupts. In contrast, they only need to pay a monthly rent when living in a flat. To summarise, there are the two typical cons when people take risks which are too massive for them. Thus, I personally claim that the downsides of taking risks outweigh the pros of it.