Some countries spend a lot of money preparing competitors to take part in major competitions such as Olympic Games or football World Cup. Some people say that it would be better to spend this money encouraging children to take up sports from a young age. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

According to some, investing a good amount of money to motivate children for taking part in sports from a very early age would be a better option then spending heaps of money preparing competitors for international games. Although, these competitions are of great importance, I firmly believe that providing better opportunities from a very start to all the children equally would be a better option. An outstanding example of this is public parks in every subburb so that everyone has easy access to them, this will promote a good lifestyle and make people healthy and active so they will be able to participate in different sports, moreover, in schools they should be encouraged to take part in various actvities according to their interest and government should provide scholarships to students who are intrested in different sports and want to make it a profession. Government should invest in making basketball, football and cricket ground free of cost to attract children and so that they can express their interest in these fields too. Furthermore, games competition should be held at national level and children should be motivated to take part in these events with full zeal and zest. This all will help in emerging hidden talents as we have alot of examples is history where many people were unaware of innate talent and as they get a chance they exceled and now there names are written in golden worlds in history such as Ronaldo a football player. To conclude, instead of spending heavy amouts amount on just few people government should provide opportunities so that everyone can get benefit from them.