Some people think that a country’s progress is completely dependent on its economic success, while others believe that other factors are also important. What are the different factors contributing to the progress of a country? Do you believe that only one factor is important compared to others?

It has been argued by some individuals that the development of countries is solely relied on financial success. I think, other factors such as education and health can contribute. Moreover, those factors also have an equal degree of significance as another factor. I think the first factor that contributes to the country ’s development is education. With a prosperous education system, a country can be assured to have human resources who are likely to generate ideas or produce innovations that can be used to make a progressive growth in the country. Take, for example, Singapore. Apart from being renowned as the richest country in South East Asia, the country is also popularly known with its top-tier education system. As a result, it creates high-qualified Singaporean graduates who dominate the workforce, such as doctors or businessmen, who become an integral part of Singaporean communities to improve the country ’s growth in every sector. Furthermore, the second factor that is also important is health. It is crucial because without the healthy citizens, a country will not successfully culminate to achieve certain targets. Consider a wealth country who have almost 80% of its population suffer from illness. That country will likely to face recession because its population unable to work for making money that contributes to the nation’s income. Observing other factors can also influence the country ’s growth, I firmly believe that they are as equal as financial success. In fact, those factors are related in a symbiotic way toward each other. To illustrate, it can be said that without a healthy and smart population, a country will not likely to have a prominent human labour to work for making earns that can increase the value of growth domestic products. That condition is also vice versa because it is unlikely for a country that do not have a good economic success can build infrastructures such as hospitals and schools to improve the life quality of its citizens To conclude, other than economic success, I think the prosperity in education as well as health also influence the country ’s growth because those sectors can provide a high-qualified and healthy resources in the workforce which can help the country to improve its every sector. Furthermore, I also think that the existence of those factors are as equal as financial success in determining the country ’s development, as they have a symbiotic relationship that influence each other.