Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels off sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

High amount of sugar which leads to many diseases is being manufactured in lots of food and beverages and I agree that increasing the prices of them can prevent individuals from consuming more sugar because sugar makes people overweight and the high prices are the best way to decrease sales. The glucose rates in things we consume are too high for our body and cause obesity, and the owners of the markets ought to adjust the prices to prevent unhealthy shopping. We all know the primary reason for weight gain is our eating habits such as eating too much junk food or candy. I think because of these type of packaged food being the cheapest in the shopping industry, we can easily purchase them without paying much and a price regulation would be highly effective on our behavior. For example, managers can only sell the carbonhydrated food with high quality. High prices for packaged food such as chocolate, candy and coke and normal values for healthy alternatives such as dryed fruits and vegetables would stop humans from eating and drinking too much sweets. Buyers compare the worth levels of the object when buying them, and a considerable gap between the two options would encourage them to pick the cheaper and healthier one. It is my opinion that many would pick the healthy alternative just to escape from the fact that they buy overpriced merchandise. In conclusion, I believe to decrease the consumption rates of glucose, certain entities and people ought to increase the value of it because it will deter customers from making an unreasonable purchase.