In today’s competitive world, many families find it necessary for both parents go out to work. While some say the children in these families benefit from the additional income, others feel they lack support because of their parents’ absence.

In this fast-paced economic era, numerous married women have decided to work alongside their husbands to reach family financial stability. Some believe that this approach could benefit the children of these families, while others state that this generation might experience various drawbacks such as lack of parental support, emotional support, and loneliness. In this essay, I will shed some light on the positive and negative impacts of the given notion. On the one hand, it is clear that if both parents of a family work together to achieve financial goals, they might guarantee their offspring a quality life by providing them with high education and rich nutrient foods that could support them in the future in thriving toward their dreams. For instance, a boy raised in a poor family unable to afford education and with low-quality food might face several delays in learning new things at school compared to his peers with a better diet. On the other hand, it is obvious that both parents play a pivotal role in a child's development, both physically and mentally. The absence of parental support can lead to numerous negative effects on youngsters, such as rebellious behavior that might occur as a result of lack of parental supervision. In order to address this issue, emotional touch and manners should be delivered to children during parenting activities. Take this, for example, parents leave their seven-year-old child to watch TV at home. Day by day, he absorbs numerous unfiltered information and scenes. He watches combat shows on TV and begins to practice it on his friends. This might be hazardous for him and his environment in the long term if not supervised by elders. To sum up, both economics and parental involvement play important roles in parenting activities. However, both benefits could be achieved through good time management, strategies, and awareness in modern families.