The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far overweigh the disadvantages.Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer.

The danger of nuclear weapons puts world peace at a stable level, also this type of energy is provided at a reasonable price and it is harmless for the environment. In addition, the positive points of nuclear are more than its drawbacks, also I agree with this because we need to find a method that is useful for use to preserve our natural habitats. To begin with, nuclear energy offers several advantages to our communities because its efficiency is higher than other types of fuels and it makes us able to produce a larger amount of energy with a lower amount of money. As a result, the population are able to use energy and decrease their costs. For instance, a nuclear plant is able to produce around 1 mega wat electricity with 100 grams of uranium and it releases insignificant amounts of emissions to its surroundings, by contrast, to produce this amount of energy we need to burn 2 tons of fossil fuels and it will release around 300 kg of carbon dioxide which is one of the main causes of global warming. On the other hand, some believe this method is disadvantageous because it will make a harmful waste that we need to store them in an area that is completely far from human accommodations. Furthermore, it will destroy that location and we can not go close to those areas for approximately 200 years. However, nowadays, scientists have found a way that they can use those wastes in nuclear plants and make use of them as fuel, additionally, this method will reduce the emissions dramatically and the life of radiation will drop to 30 years. In conclusion, in my opinion, nuclear plants have developed our lives in a better way and we can buy supplies with less money, meanwhile, there might be some drawbacks, although, new ways have been discovered and they will eliminate negative points, hence, we can use it and preserve our environment and global from troubles.