In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations.

It is an undeniable fact that we have seen a rise in life expectancy among industrilised industrialized nations. This essay will delve into two principal problems that it makes for our society, as well as providing suggestions to tackle this phenomenon. Regarding problems, increase in life expectancy not only puts a higher pressure on new working class generation, but also weakens the economic power of countries. First of all, It harms working class because it reduces new Job vacancies, if people expect to live more and with a higher quality, it results in them wanting to work more due to feeling energizied energised and motivated. Consequently, The retirement age increases and it makes it harder for younger educated people to find occupation, as these are reserved by mostly eledrly individuals. Equally importantly, This event also brings up the average age in countries which means there will be more old people than ever which are either in their retirement(society needs to work and provide for them) or even if they are working, they would not be as efficient as Fresh workers. As a result, work quality and creativity reduces and overally damages the economy gradually. To mitigate those mentioned detrimental effects, firstly, people shound be prevented to continue working when they retire, even if they wish. furthemore, they can only be allowed to work as supervisors and guides to new workers. This will help with providing suitable jobs for new people. Secondly, We must encourage society towards inceasing population as this will increase the number of junior workforce in addition to bringing the average age down. In conclusion, while increase in average life expectnacy is an inevitable fact in today's society and has its own problmes for us, there are ways to alleviate these issues.