Some countries spend a lot of money preparing competitors in major sports competition such as Olympic Games and football World Cup etc. It is better to spend money encouraging children take up sports at a young age. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, sports become popular among people and people spend a lot of their money on this. So, encouraging children to get into sports at an early age would be beneficial for their country. I will discuss these points in upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, there are numerous companies who sponsor the competitions of sports and while sponsoring they advertise their brand as well. For example, Michael Jordan endorsed the Jordan shoe which is the most expensive shoe in the whole world and people still buy it and remain the most sought shoe up to this day. They have a plethora of viewers and fans of sports star who support them in any way. Due to this reason, people like to purchase the item what their sports star endorsing. Thus, it helps to economic growth of the country as well. Furthermore, some children have no talent for studying rather than playing. For this reason, putting juveniles in sports at a younger age would be beneficial for their country. For instance, Sania Mirza is a tennis sportswoman, she has been playing since their childhood and made herself strong and competitive so that no one can lose her and now she has become the best sportswoman in the world. As a result, sports stars become a very good challenger which is hard to compete with them. Therefore, spending money on children at a young age would be beneficial for the country. In conclusion, this is advantageous for the country and companies as well if they spend on these sports events and stars. I agree that country should spend money on children at their early age and become them a very good competitor in which help the country for the economy growth.